The best gift in the world…Love

I was thinking of another topic to write here in my blog. While thinking, I hear my 2 girls having a conversation.


Here’s how the conversation went: Bianca, you know what? Mommy said, Santa was here last night and we were asleep so mom didn’t bother to woke us up…Niki; really? But I was wondering where all the stuff that we shop the other day? I can’t find them… While I listen to my 2 girls talk, I was thinking about buying another gift for my mother in law and for my dad. When I hear my daughter niki said: oh, you know what Bianca, I think I know who Santa is… I think she’s a girl and I think she lives here…Then I saw them giggling and whisper words to each other. Then Bianca muttered, I think Santa has no sleep because she wrap all those gifts while we were asleep…and then they called their other sibling and they laugh and laugh while exchanging looks at each other then they will look at me. Then Niki spoke to her sister Bianca, I didn’t see any gifts for mommy under the tree. Not even one. Did you notice that Bianca? I never saw Es- Ey-Em, that’s mom’s name right Bianca? How come Santa didn’t wrap her gift? Then I heard my youngest say, oh, poor mommy. She has no gift under the tree. What will she open at midnight of the 24th? Then my daughter Niki happily replied to his brother, here’s what she said; You’re right Basty but we can give mommy a gift that she can pass on to dad…Bianca then looked at her and say; how can we buy a gift when we don’t have money? I was just listening to my kids’ conversation without them knowing that I was closely paying attention of what they were talking about. Bianca then muttered; I hear mommy was talking to daddy earlier and she said that she will buy a gift for him over the internet at Amazon website so that would mean her not going to receive anything wrapped when the 3 of us and dad and grandma will.


Then Niki spoke: I think the best gift we can give mom is to stop our bad habits like we should go outside the room when she is working or we should pick up our own toys and clean our own mess so she won’t be mad and it will spare her from yelling at us. Then, we can just hug her tight after we open our gifts and tell her how much we appreciate all the love, patience and understanding that she always extends to us. Let’s not also forget to thank daddy for working hard so he can send us money to buy our needs. I guess that’s the best gift we can give them. Niki replied; but it’s unwrapped so how can we surprise her? Niki then said; you know what Bianca, I’m hungry let’s go to the kitchen and grab some food to eat while we figure how we can surprise mommy…


My two girls went out the room while I was left smiling. Little they know that they already surprised me with how their little minds cultivate those thoughts and put into words. Little they know that I am happier to receive their unwrapped gift. It is more than the gift I ever wanted. And it’s the kind of gift that cannot be bought at any store. And I feel more than blessed to have kids who as early as their age could demonstrate the love they have for me and their dad. It’s priceless. It’s the greatest gift of all.

3 Comments

  1. Awesome Message that’s why I used it on my page. Thanks for SHARING.

Trackbacks

  1. Not Finish YET / What are you THINKING!! « Wavensongz's Blog

Leave a comment